Reviews

What people are saying about Greenhill Farm Barn




Wonderful - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay with Steve and Lizzy. They were both very welcoming and kind, recommending places to eat and visit. The accommodation was fabulous;we loved the artwork and furniture, which was very tasteful. We were in the area to visit the Cotswolds Distillery and popped into the Wichford Pottery on the way home. Great weekend away, we would definitely visit again.

Reviewer:Louise T | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 1 week ago


A real trip - Rating 5/5

For travel, I don't like to chase those so-called famous scenic spots. I like the travel that allows me to calm down, to experience, to think, to see myself and others. And this is the place where I really feel this way.Steve and his wife's life and treatment of people and affairs have given me a lot of life philosophy inspiration, previously only in my subconscious, but now feel can really do. The delicious breakfast, the happy conversation, the lively dogs, the leisurely pigs, and the quiet and beautiful village here all make me feel that this is the perfect presentation and experience of English country life.

Reviewer:Chong XiaHu| Thu 8th Aug 2019 | 1 week ago


A stay in the Cotswolds - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay at Green hill Farm Barn. Steve and Lizzy were really friendly and helpful and made us very welcome. Everything was very clean and we had an excellent breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Jean G | Fri 19th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely Warm Welcome! - Rating 5/5

Thank you to Stephen and Lizzy for your lovely warm welcome when we stayed at Greenhill Farm Barn last weekend.We had a very comfortable stay and enjoyed a delicious breakfast made from local produce.We would highly recommend your B&B!

Reviewer:Louise M | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely break - Rating 4/5

I stayed for three nights. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The hosts were very friendly and had an excellent knowledge of the local area and it’s attractions.

Reviewer:Elaine N | Sun 30th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


\'Greenhill Farm Barn\' - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant spot, very hospitable hosts anda tasty breakfast.

Reviewer:Mike C | Mon 20th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Quiet stay - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome from Steve and Lizzy. Comfortable and clean accomodation well equipped with quality toiletries. Teas and coffees on tap with a full breakfast from local produce. A comfortable stay made all the better by Steve's local knowledge and helpful manner.

Reviewer:Alexander s | Mon 6th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely place to stayw - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed there only ohne night but it was so nice there. Lizzy and Steve are wonderful hosts and they gave us nice tips.

Reviewer:Alexandra G | Sat 27th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

Steve and Lizzie made us feel so at home at their B&B. Various Teas, coffee and snacks are readily available. Lovely breakfast. Knowledge about the local area was given by Steve, who also really went out of his way to ensure we had a fantastic stay. Thanks Steve and Lizzie!

Reviewer:Julie D | Sat 20th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Weekend away - Rating 4/5

The owners couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful.Wonderful breakfast. Thank you

Reviewer:EMMA P | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay over night at the B&B Lizzy &Steve were really welcoming, friendly.Lovely room good nights sleep and fab breakfast. It was great to met Margo and Jerry the next day. Would definitely recommend and would visit again. Thanks very much

Reviewer:Julie F | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

A fabulous stay.Made to feel so welcome and Steve and Lizzie so helpful with great local knowledge and conversation. Rooms perfect and great breakfast. Would definitely recommend, thank you

Reviewer:Laura C | Sun 31st Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent Weekend - Rating 5/5

Thanks Steve and Lizzie for being such wonderful hosts. We both had a great stay with you, the house and surrounding area were fantastic. We can recommend anyone coming to the area to stay with you. Thanks again

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure having you as guestsSteve and lizzy

Reviewer:John M | Tue 26th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay. The bed was really comfortable , the bedroom / bathroom very clean. We had a very nice welcome and Steve and lizzy could not be more helpful , a lovely couple. The breakfast was great, it kept us going all day. Would definately stay again and highly recommend .

Reviewer:Tracey M | Thu 21st Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Can recommend this B&B to anyone.Great property in a great location. very clean rooms, very comfortable beds, bathroom toiletries all excellent quality.Loved the shared tea and coffee facilities which gave a great range. Breakfast superb with great choice.Owners very friendly and accommodating.Thanks for a great stay.

Reviewer:peter g | Sun 9th Dec 2018 | 8 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian