Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.7
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.8
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 October 2018

    Fab stay with excellent hosts

    Philip Westlake
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    10 October 2018
    This is a very comfortable b&b in a very peaceful location. Ideal for walking and exploring the Cotswolds.
    Mike
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2018

    We have stayed at many good B&Bs, but the owners, room and location put this one right at the top!

    I can't think of anything! However, if you want to walk anywhere at night bring a torch! The roads don't have lighting or pavements.
    We had a lovely, large room which still managed to be cosy and the bed was extremely comfortable. The B&B is in a beautiful, peaceful location. The owners are so friendly, chatty and helpful - Steve gave us a lift to The Cotswold Gin Distillery for our tour (well worth a visit) and then booked a table for us at the Golf Club for dinner, and drove us there too! Without wishing to be gushing, it was a faultless stay!
    Martin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    1 October 2018

    Great B&B in quiet location.

    Nothing!
    Very comfortable and quiet B&B. Very welcoming hosts, very comfortable rooms and a great breakfast. We returned after visiting a few years ago. Highly recommended!
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bonnie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018
    Nothing it was perfect!
    Really comfortable room, fantastic hospitality and breakfast was delicious
    sam
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018
    nothing
    delicious breakfast comfy bed lovely hot shower
    sharon nickerson
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2018

    A wonderfull time enjoyed my chats with Steve and Lizzy and the scenic tranquill surroundings.

    nothing at all.could not fault a thing.
    Everything from the moment I arrived was lovely a warm welcome which I appreaciated being a lone female as this was the 1st time I have ever travelled alone to a new venue. Nothing too much trouble .I am not a big breakfast eater but some of the guest were and what I saw produced looked very appertising indeed you would not go hungry.
    JohnLovatt
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2018

    Excellent stay and the weather was very kind to us.

    N/A
    The accommodation was very clean, the proprietors were most friendly and most helpful with assistant on all directions and suggestions for places of interest. The full English breakfast was first class and most enjoyable. Finally and most important the bed was very comfortable enabling a very good nights sleep. I would most certainly recommend this property.
    Julian
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 September 2018
    Initially a little alarmed by the non-locking bedroom door but in such comfortable and welcoming hands this quickly subsided.
    So welcoming, faultless really. Beautiful location and accommodation and nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic and delicious breakfast which was moved outside for us at last minute so we could enjoy the morning sun. Will recommend to friends and family and hope to stay again some time. Bed was enormous and cosy and we slept well. Lots of local recommendations also given by Steve and Lizzy. We were so relaxed we did not want to leave the next morning!
    patrick
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Suzy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Malcolm
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    24 August 2018

    Lovely break very relaxing.

    Our room was lovely and clean with views over the countryside. Steve and Lizzy were excellent hosts, very helpful and knowledgeable bout the local area. Breakfast was very good.
    Joseph
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 August 2018

    Great stay in a lovely place.

    The location is perfect, the buildings interesting and attractive, the bedrooms and bathrooms lovely , the breakfast excellent and the hosts great.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    8 August 2018
    Because of its location it was difficult for us to get a taxi short notice on a Sunday evening, but a bit of forward planning and you should be ok
    The views were amazing and only a 20 minute walk to the Cotswolds Distillery
    Judith
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 August 2018

    Our first visit to the Cotswolds was made extra special thanks to the friendliness and comfort

    Nothing we didn't like!
    Steve and Lizzy were excellent hosts, extremely welcoming and helpful. Steve gave us recommendations for evening meals and even offered to ring through to book a table. Breakfast was exceptional with so much choice
    Jo Buy
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    30 July 2018

    Beautiful barn conversion with fab breakfast

    Would have liked a pub in village but that's location and not B&B specific! We would have preferred our own table for breakfast rather than one big table, but again that's personal preference.
    Lovely large clean room, friendly hosts, tea and coffee making facilities with biscuits and chilled water. Great breakfast!
    Kumot Phithakprawet
    th

    Review score

    10
    15 October 2018
    Warm welcome and take care from the host. Lovely house and facility.
Loading reviews