Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.6
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.8
Value
9.3

Reviews

    MarknDella
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018

    Perfect B and B in perfect surroundings with perfect hosts!

    There is nothing to fault this B and B.
    Steve and Lizzie were perfect hosts in every way from bringing us coffee in the garden when we arrived, to picking us up from the restaurant so we could all have a drink! The surroundings are beautiful and breakfast was perfect. Thinking of all the B and B's we have stayed in Greenhill Farm Barn is by far the best.
    Helen R
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    30 April 2018

    Distillery tour, Christmas gift, weekend.

    Shower didn't work so well, over bath. But that is being addressed very soon.
    Lovely location and ideal distance from the distillery. Very good breakfast. Comfortable bed. Friendly hosts. Taxi service provided. Much appreciated.
    Stevie Blunder
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018

    Restful and relaxing, a quick taste of living in the Cotswolds

    Highly recommended. You'll need to book well in advance. Lovely views, rooms spotless, great breakfast with a garden view. Great location for visiting the Cotswolds from. You can walk to the distillery. We loved their Gloucester Old Spot pigs and Valentina their friendly dog. Steve and Lizzie are brilliant hosts, welcoming, great conversation, have lots of local knowledge and Steve even taxi'd us to the distillery and pub in the next village as the weather was a tad inclement and walking would be tricky in the dark. We had the room with the adjacent shower room, right at top of the stairs.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michele
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    27 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Drifter2016
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    26 March 2018

    Good value,good food, great location.

    Tea and coffee facilities were communal,not in the rooms, but this did mean that a wider choice of drinks could be made available so wasn't really an issue.
    The room was warm, spacious and spotless. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The en-suite bathroom was also very big and well provided with toiletries, the only downside was the hand held shower which meant that there was a risk of wetting the floor (a minor point that didn't reduce the pleasure of the huge roll-top bath!) The proprietors, Steve and Lizzie were delightful, nothing was too much trouble, and breakfast in the sunroom was ample and delicious.
    Kim
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 March 2018

    Lovely

    Lovely B & B with great hosts who very kindly drove us to and from our tour of the local Gin Distillery and also out to dinner - couldn't have asked for more.
    Gail Roberts
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 March 2018
    It was central to most places of interest. Steve and liz were very helpful and friendly. Good choice for breakfast. Would recommend and would definitely go back.
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 March 2018

    Hosts brilliant. Comfortable room. Lovely area.

    Brilliant breakfast also hosts Stephen and Lizzie went out of there way even taking me to two pubs in the evening.
    Caroline and Roy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 March 2018

    Nice location and good quality B & B

    Nothing
    Breakfast excellent. Location ideal for cotswolds distillery tour. Very helpful hosts who were happy to suggest places to visit and to drop us off and pick us up from a local pub where we had dinner.
    Bruno
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    26 February 2018

    Beautiful place to feel like at home

    Just to mention something: the water pressure was a bit low for a shower. But perfect for a bath!
    All extremely good. The reviews are 100% true.
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 February 2018

    Fabulous stay beyond our expectations all thanks to the hosts

    Stephen and Liz were amazing hosts, going above and beyond expectations. They dropped us off at the distillery for the tour we attended and picked us up as well as making a reservation at local pub restaurant, not easy on Valentines Day!
    Colin Marchington
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 February 2018

    Lovely place and people....

    Only stayed 1 night..
    Authentic charm....huge quick filling bath.....
    viktorija
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 February 2018
    The room had a bath / hand held shower and not the stand up shower which is more convenient. This would not prevent us from coming back.
    Lovely property with amazing and very attentive hosts. Breakfast was delicious!
    Philip
    au

    Review score

    10
    31 January 2018

    Highly recommended

    We loved our stay here. The rooms and facilities were excellent. The hosts went out of their way to make us feel welcome and made excellent dinner recommendations. Breakfast was great and tea, coffee and snacks were fabulous. We'd love to go back next time we're in the UK.
    Surada
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    5 January 2018

    Love this place it’s so cozy with beautiful view

    The hosts are very welcome and nice
    us

    Review score

    10
    2 January 2018
    Great Hosts... Loved the conversations with them. The rooms were spotlessly clean and large.
    Lisa Marie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 December 2017

    A beautiful B & B in the countryside

    wonderful character property, warm with lots of refreshments, home baked cookies and a beautiful breakfast. So peaceful!
    Lucy
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    7 December 2017

    Great . Lovely hosts accommodation and situation

    Amonkeyman
    th

    Review score

    10
    26 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews